Boys Varsity Football · Ionia Football Players Make All-County Team

Ionia’s football program was well represented in the Ionia Sentenal Standards All-County football team.  John Meyer was named Offensive Player of the Year Award, Jared Christensen, James Paulin, Gage Taylor, and Jake Veale for earning 1st-team All-County recognition.  Matt Noble-Taylor, Matt Grand Girard, Jack Faulkner, and Erik Pilkinton were named 2nd-team All-County.  See this excellent article regarding their accomplishments.