Bulldogs Official Sponsor

Bulldogs News · 2017 Ionia High School Hall of Fame Class

It was a great night at the Steele Street Hall as five individuals and three teams became the newest members of the Ionia High School Hall of Fame.  The event is organized and run by the members of the Hall of Fame committee (Scott Swinehart, Gary Swinehart, Jim VanSyckle, Kaye Briening, Jim Batista, Chris Young, Jim Klein, John Dinehart, and Bob Sykes).  Individuals inducted included Mary Fox, Cathy Christensen, Kyle Barker, Dan Cook,  and Jessica Patterson.  Teams inducted included the 1956 football team, the 1958 football team, and the 1988 cross country team.  The evening was filled with emotions and memories that showed the important role that athletics had in these individuals and teams lives.